Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Mike Smith Honda.

My experience with buying a 2020 Honda Accord

He was awesome.. scale from 1-10, I give him a 10! He was so helpful and understanding. Just a great guy overall! I would def. recommend him to anyone.

Customer: Danny White
Date: 2020-09-23

Amazing Car Buying Experience

I was referred to Valencia Rowe who's been with Mike Smith for 21 years and I see why she's the top car seller! She is patient, attentive, thorough, and gets the job done well. No matter the situation, she can get you taken care of. I've just purchased a car from her and have already referred family, clients, and friends to her. I will definitely be returning upon needing a new vehicle.

Customer: A B
Date: 2020-09-17

Very Happy

Brought in for Vehicle inspection. Mike Smith Honda makes service and repairs to your vehicle very easy. Great waiting room, friendly folks, Great customer service, very happy!

Customer: Bonnie
Date: 2020-09-12

Excellent service. Service Writers were very helpful and prompt. They let me know, when I called make the appointment, that they were short on technicians. I will keep using MS Honda Service

Customer: Kerianne Jolly
Date: 2020-09-07

Great experience

Great customer service and Tony Renfro was really Friendly and followed up all the way until we finished getting new car .Thank you Mike Smith Honda

Customer: Kay
Date: 2020-09-01

Recently bought a 2020 Honda Civic Si from Mike Smith Honda even though I'm in New York and Jordan was a great help in this unusual transaction! As well as Jarred! They had all the answers for my questions and made sure to keep me in the loop during this process!!! Would greatly recommend them if you want help with your next car hunt!

Customer: Jonesie
Date: 2020-08-24

Prompt service

I have purchased five hondas. All of them serviced at Mike Smith. They have a great service department. They provide service after the sale which is what you want!

Customer: Letitia Angelo
Date: 2020-08-21

As always I am very satisfied with my experience at Mike Smith Honda. Brandie took very good care of my needs and made sure I was out in a timely manner.

Customer: Kayla Schisler
Date: 2020-08-21

We had the best experience at Mike Smith Honda in Beaumont, TX. Even though they were short staffed due to the pandemic they were able to get what was needed to be done and I also ask them to do an oil change and tire rotation last minute on top of what needes to be done. Ginnifer was very informative and very sweet. We will definitely use them again.

Customer: Donna Kelly
Date: 2020-08-20

Today was the first time I brought my car to get the oil changed at MSH. I was very pleased with the whole experience. Super easy to schedule online, quick and easy drop off and pick up. I will definitely be back. Oh and the ladies at the desk were super nice and helpful.

Customer: Nick Palermo
Date: 2020-08-19

Very good service. Gennifer and the others were curtious, and prompt. Plenty of coffee and snacks to keep us comfortable while we waited.

Customer: Dawn Pike
Date: 2020-08-11

K Downey

Very easy to schedule an appointment. Met by service personnel as soon as I arrived. They were informative and got my vehicle taken in quickly. Service was performed right on time.

Customer: K Downey
Date: 2020-08-10

Staff were really friendly. Told me what time to expect the service to be done since I had a toddler with me. Would recommend to anyone

Customer: Emily Hall
Date: 2020-08-05

First time Honda owner. I was extremely pleased with my service. Even though I had to wait due to the transportation services being affected by this pandemic my wait was no longer than expressed

Customer: Linda Brantley
Date: 2020-08-03

To include 5 additional stars! The superior service I received from Rick and Carlous is unmatched! Mike Smith Honda has raised the bar for customer's service in car purchase. My first online vehicle buying purchase was a pleasant experience. The Covid pandemic made traveling out of state to see/drive vehicles difficult. Mike Smith Honda provided me a 90 point inspection, Carfax, RO, pictures and video that put my mind at ease. Thanks for the quality service.

Customer: Ms Quartereyes
Date: 2020-07-31

Mike Smith

I love my sales guy Steve he is very helpful and nice and I thank the sales management they were great and made my visit nice and fast

Customer: Bernice Harris
Date: 2020-07-30

Very awesome experience. My Salesman Danny very helpful. I’ll definitely shop there again.

Customer: Channa Cartwright
Date: 2020-07-23

I brought my car in for its service and was very pleased. They were very thorough, addressed all my concerns and did it in the amount of time that they said they would. I am very happy with my experience and will definitely be bring it back for all of my service needs

Customer: Malissa Waterbury
Date: 2020-07-22

Love getting fixures for my vehicle done here. Absolutely best customer service.

Customer: REGINALD ODOM JR
Date: 2020-07-09

Everyone at the dealership were very helpful and kind. They were able to fit the car into our tight Budget.

Customer: Nigel Evans
Date: 2020-07-08

Mrs Cheryl Salton

I give the service and professionalism received 5 stars. I was kept informed relating to time it would take to complete the repairs; what work would be performed per my request and pricing. Overall my service attendant was great!

Customer: CHERYL E SALTON
Date: 2020-07-03

Oil change

I have always used Mike Smith Honda to change the all in my car and H time Y’all have done a wonderful job that’s the reason I come back. Thank you so much!

Customer: Don’t remember
Date: 2020-06-22

Spark Plugs

Service was fast and efficient. Brandy was very professional gave me great service. Clean facility and very knowledgeable about what was needed. I will continue

Customer: Paula Chavis
Date: 2020-06-12

Great Buying Experience

Purchase 2 Honda’s Accords from Tony Renfro, it was the best buying experience I’ve ever received he’s top notch and professional answer all our concerns and more he’s well experienced with a great sense of humor I recommend him at Mike Smith Honda..

Customer: David B.
Date: 2020-06-09

My multi point inspection and AC analysis was completed in a timely manner and they did my inspection free of charge. I appreciate them doing that for funds are low . Service advisor Kevin was very informative and efficient. Everytime l have brought my vehicle in l have had super service advisors, Ashley and Sarah . I would highly recommend Mike Smith Honda. Many Thanks, Vicki Ford

Customer: vicki ford
Date: 2020-06-05

Buyer

Made purchase very easy. The management, sales team,financing was excellent. The general manager Chris Jenkins sales manager Rick Strobb and salesman Danny White treated my wife and I very well answering any and all questions we had. The finance director made the purchase easy. Would highly recommend this company if looking for a Honda.

Customer: Bill B
Date: 2020-06-02

I had a wonderful experience at Mike Smith Honda. Carlous...

I had a wonderful experience at Mike Smith Honda. Carlous was not only vibrant and friendly but also very knowledgeable about Honda and the model I was looking for. She hooked me up and I love my car so much!

Customer: womples
Date: 2020-06-01

Good deal on trade-in, manager let us haggle and gave us a discount on the new vehicle. Friendly salesmen, they weren’t trying to pull a fast one, weren’t pushy. Jarret handled the documentation, and his candor and content knowledge gave us confidence in our decision. The whole process took maybe 3-4 hours? Not bad compared to past experiences. We even financed through the dealer (which we wouldn’t usually do) because they gave us an incredible APR. Customers for life.

Customer: Marly Nicholson
Date: 2020-05-29

I went for an oil change. It took one hour like they said it would. I forgot to tell them synthetic oil . They used a type of oil used for a Honda and said they would change it if I wanted to. Since Kevin said this oil is ok to use I will use it this time. Thank you for being understanding and I was happy with your service.

Customer: Sybil Baker
Date: 2020-05-25

Loved my experience and our new car

Steve did everything to make me feel comfortable and get us the best deal! I would definitely buy a car from Mike Smith Honda again! Very nice people, helpful, and knowledgeable of their products!

Customer: JNuck
Date: 2020-05-22

A/c repair at Mike Smith Honda

My A/C went out on very hot day. Without an appointment Brandi got my car in right away. She is the best and has a great personality Simply the best! Max the tech also did a great job getting my car fixed the same day. What a great team!

Customer: Karen
Date: 2020-05-21

Received great service. Brandie took care of my vehicle....

Received great service. Brandie took care of my vehicle. She got hold my warranty people and got it approved for the repair and took care of all claim process for me. Excellent service. Thank You

Customer: um.patel
Date: 2020-05-16

Get with Mr. Tony

Mr. Tony took care of everything fast as possible, the only slow part was me having to go back home and look for paperwork. Great service.

Customer: Jerran
Date: 2020-05-15

Mike Smith Honda in Beaumont Texas

I am 73 years old. The young woman that helped me yesterday was so , nice, kind, and she solved my problem with my car.I can't find the right words for such a sweet young woman. She is just awesome !

Customer: Patricia Mayfield
Date: 2020-05-14

Fast and friendly service.I always have a good experience...

Fast and friendly service.I always have a good experience servicing my 2009 CRV there.Also it's just as convenient to schedule online as it is to call.

Customer: a_courville
Date: 2020-05-13

Recieved coupon in mail for oil change. Service was...

Recieved coupon in mail for oil change. Service was prompt and the price was for coupon with no extra charges. Social distancing guidelines were followed and waiting area clean and comfortable.

Customer: Vicki
Date: 2020-05-13

Brandie was an amazing service writer with great customer...

Brandie was an amazing service writer with great customer service! She had me and my car in and out in no time! Great experience tfor me!

Customer: Christieasimon
Date: 2020-05-13

This was a painless experience! And truly an enjoyable one. Special thanks to Tony Renfro for finding me a great deal and making it happen in under 2 hours!

Customer: Coquese Williams
Date: 2020-05-07

Oil change

They told me it would take 1-1/2 hour . But the y finished earlier . I sat in the lobby and it was very comfortable .

Customer: Dieter Schulz
Date: 2020-05-06

This is the first time using the service department. We’re very clean and took proper measures to ensure close to germ free service. They were very polite, took my car in quickly. Although, they were backed up, it took about an hour and a half, which is what was quoted at drop off. Will definitely be back

Customer: Kaylee Redkey
Date: 2020-05-06

Medical Case Manager

I would like to Thank Mike Smith for acknowledging me as a essentia worker during this epidemic with my free oil change. And TY Kevin a very nice rep.!

Customer: Irish L Lewis
Date: 2020-05-05

Mike Smith Honda Great Place

Mike Smith Honda is a great place to buy a car. Danny White is a great salesman. Definitely helps their customers find a great buy.

Customer: Billy M
Date: 2020-05-02

Drove from Houston got a funeral. Right before entering Winnie something started flapping under my car. Got out looked at my tires. They were all good. Took off and it started again a loud noise. Pulled over on Highway again and looked under my car. Could see something hanging but not touching my tires. Drove into Beaumont straight to Mike Smith. Thank God they were open and practicing Social Distancing. It was the undercarriage had come apart. They quickly took care of it. No replacement but kind enough to remove the old one. All for Free. I really appreciated it..Kudos to Mike Smith Honda, Jennifer and the most kind Service Coordinator. I had to go straight to Funeral and by the time it was over my car was ready..Thanks so much..I really appreciated your ki dress and prompt service..

Customer: Shelia Lanier
Date: 2020-05-02

Very satisfied!!

My Client advisor was Danny White. When I tell you excellent customer service he was on top of everything. Danny kept in touch with me daily in dealing with the process of me buying a new car. I am very satisfied with my brand new 2020 Honda Accord.

Customer: Allison Doyle
Date: 2020-05-01

Great place. Very friendly and great prices at Mike Smith Honda. Danny White is a wonderful salesman. Took the time to answer my questions.

Customer: Billy Meineke
Date: 2020-05-01

Amazing Service and Saleman

Had an excellent experience buying my truck that I ended up purchasing or should I say leasing my wife a early mother days Passport. The Saleman 'Danny' even helped me put it in the garage as a surprise to her. Thank you Mike Smith Honda I am a customer for life.

Customer: James Makdsi
Date: 2020-04-28

Jordan was very helpful in finding the right car for our 16 year old. He listened to our needs and worked with use to get a great deal!

Customer: michael zook
Date: 2020-04-15

Experience was awesome. Very courteous. Answered everything asked for. Very patient

Customer: Ashok Me
Date: 2020-04-14

Brandi was a great help. Loved her professionalism and her willingness to inform me of all benefits.

Customer: wendy smith
Date: 2020-04-11

Oil change

Very pleased with the service I received and would highly recommend to someone else . I wouldn't go any where else Thax. For all your service. And thanx.for my assistant help she was very great . she 5 and above.

Customer: Kalie
Date: 2020-03-31

Had a drivability issue. The technician could not duplicate. Came in early and went for a test drive and the technician then became aware of the issue . Had to pick up kiddos from school and needed the car back ASAP. As promised, I came in at the agreed time and he had finished on time. GREAT JOB

Customer: Joe Burgin
Date: 2020-03-07

Amazing all the way around!! From our saleswoman Mrs. Carlous Rayburn who was super pleasant and helpful to the used car manager Mr. Rick Straub great guy and the awesome finance department!! We couldn’t be any happier with our 2018 Honda Accord sport and the team to help us get it!! Thanks guys

Customer: Whitney Gallier
Date: 2020-03-02

Our experience this week was very pleasant. Everything was handled efficiently and in a very timely manner. The service agent was very friendly and went through everything carefully. We were thrilled to find the reintroduction of the courtesy car wash. Thank you.

Customer: Marsha Williams
Date: 2020-02-26

Recall on airbag

very great experience my service advisor brandie was very knowledgeable. Communication was great throughout experience, before, during and after. I also received a free car wash!!!

Customer: Brandie oglesby
Date: 2020-02-17

Love Steve!

I’m buying my second vehicle from Mike Smith in Beaumont. I live in Houston, but drive 90 miles because NO ONE in Houston comes close to the numbers at Mike Smith. Steve was my salesman and was AWESOME, PROFESSIONAL AND kept my constantly in the loop. Sending my brother there to buy his wife a SUV! Good job! I will be back!

Customer: Mike Cobb
Date: 2020-02-12

I took my car in for its first oil change this morning and Brandie was my Advisor. She took great care of me from start to finish. I’m very pleased with Mike Smith Honda and every experience I’ve had with them as been pleasant. I’ll never go anywhere else!

Customer: Caryn Cragg
Date: 2020-02-05

Moved to the area from San Antonio and researched this place for car service. After reading bad reviews I decided to try it anyway! So glad I did! Nice people and no problems with anything. They didn't try to push unwanted services just did what I asked and washed/vacuumed my car!😍 I would definitely recommend this place!!!

Customer: Daphnie Dawson
Date: 2020-01-31

I had a great experience. Tony Renfro was very easy to deal with. He's a true professional. I would recommend him and your dealership to everyone. Thank you.

Customer: Kenneth Mouton
Date: 2020-01-20

Great customer service. Great car. And pretty fast (considering it still takes a while to buy a car). And man, they can clean a car, that’s for sure.

Customer: Eric Rees
Date: 2020-01-16

Excellent customer service!

I highly recommend mike Smith Honda for all auto repairs! They are extremely nice, fast, and I didn’t even need an appointment to be seen.

Customer: Alexis
Date: 2020-01-11

I drove 2 hours out of my way to come here and would do it again in a heartbeat just to buy from the wonderful people at Mike Smith Honda. A fantastic experience. Their friendliness and willingness to go above and beyond has earned them a lifelong customer.

Customer: Christopher Slovak
Date: 2020-01-07

Best treatment I every recieved. Suicide writer was very kind and explained everything to Mr where I understood everything. My cat is not going anywhere to get serviced. Thank you very much

Customer: Eric De La Rosa
Date: 2019-12-20

Good job

The staff is friendly and the service is fast. The facility is nice and I appreciate the snacks and coffee. When I need to I can get work done because there are tables and WiFi.

Customer: Norwenna
Date: 2019-12-14

Friendly efficient service with a smile. Also my synthetic oil change and tire rotation with coupon was only 39.95. Best value anywhere.

Customer: Stan Sansom
Date: 2019-12-13

Carson(Mechanic) showed a great deal patience and dexterity from start to finish. He went over everything in great detail on what I needed to get my car back in tip top shape. I’ll definitely be using his services moving forward for my automotive needs.

Customer: Artemis Ludgood
Date: 2019-12-06

I told them the features I wanted, monthly pymnts I could...

I told them the features I wanted, monthly pymnts I could afford in a CR-V they went out of their way to get me into what I wanted. Thanks!

Customer: donanaughton01
Date: 2019-12-05

W/4 cars now, they make sure we have gotten everything we wanted and much more as well as a car note we can afford. Two of my family members have left happy too. We Love 'em & you will too. Ask for Steve Laidacker.

Customer: Dona Naughton
Date: 2019-11-27

Great Service!

Kind friendly service. Nice facility and the service was fast. Took great care in protecting the inside of our car. Would definitely recommend and will continue to use them.

Customer: Jadi1393
Date: 2019-11-22

I did not buy my vehicle from Mark Smith however I choose to get service on my vehicle from their service department. Kevin is excellent in service and everything has completed and checked every time I go in there. The service department is awesome.

Customer: Gloria LeBlanc
Date: 2019-11-20

Staff was all very friendly and welcoming. My service was done in a timely manner. They even offered a complimentary car wash in which I wished I had time to take them up on their offer as I was on limited time since I was on my lunch break getting my tires rotated. I’m from out of town but if I’m ever back in town and need my car serviced I will definitely return!

Customer: Hang Tran
Date: 2019-11-19

Mike Smith Honda is more than your typical car dealership. Here your treated as more than just a check. The staff are all over the top friendly and they are willing to work with you and any other offers you may have received from other dealerships. If your in the market for a Honda look no further this is the dealership for you! They were also very child friendly!

Customer: Emily Buxton
Date: 2019-11-18

I had an oil change.

Every thing was explained to me in a very professional manner and as usual the service was top notch. I have no complaints whatsoever. The Honda people as usual were great!

Customer: Kenneth Hodges
Date: 2019-10-20

The service group were very accommodating and professional. The service to my vehicle was done in a timely manner. This under the circumstances Imelda left them to deal with. Brandie was extremely helpful in explaining what was done as well as the condition my vehicle. Thanks Mike Smith's group.

Customer: Elaine Cross
Date: 2019-10-14

As always...a great experience. The financing has been streamlined since the last purchase. I was out of there in record time!

Customer: Meredith Hamilton
Date: 2019-10-02

Kevin was superior! He was working in horrible conditions from the damage of Imelda. He conducted business in the most professional manner, explained details and delivered my my vehicle to me. Great Job!

Customer: Marioreen Gibson
Date: 2019-09-30