Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Mike Smith Honda.

NO one likes having a dead battery on a Monday. Thanks to Kady and the rest of the service staff I was able to get in quickly. Not only are they all trustworthy and completely thorough, everyone is extremely efficient and always so friendly.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was the most enjoyable car buying experience I’ve ever known. Absolutely no pressure! The sales gal listened to what I thought I wanted, guided me in that direction but when I decided to buy something else she was very patient & honest. I have told many people about it & highly recommend them to others who are considering a new car purchase. Great customer service, this is how it should be done.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent friendly service for general maintenance. Received a change in oil and rotated tires. Did not have a discount coupon for oil change but received a printed one when I asked. I will definitely be back!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The service is always great when I visit Mike Smith Honda. I’m always guaranteed the service that I deserve whenever I am dealing with all of the workers. This place makes you feel as though you are royalty. They run to your beckon call. Love them all!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was able to go and find exactly what I was looking for. The sales man looked up the inventory and got me the perfect vehicle! I’ve had my vehicle a few months now and went in for my routine oil change and it was smooth the sales lady in service was extremely friendly and answered an questions I had!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone was so kind and accommodating. I have a 2015 Honda Odyssey and my door motor went out, and it was going to take longer than anticipated. When they found out I lived 30 minutes away and had two kids, they set me up in a lender van almost identical to mine! Having the lender also allowed me to go ahead and get a few other things done to my van that I probably would have put off due to the inconvenience. Will definitely be a repeat customer, worth the drive!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Steven, Skyler, and Jared made my buying experience a pleasure. In fact everyone at Mike Smith were very friendly and cordial. Thanks for making my day better. Great job.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service

I scheduled my appointment online, was greeted right away, fast friendly service with a comfortable waiting area with snacks and beverages. Thank you Kady Snook!

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was checked in promptly at the designated time. When there were other things wrong with my car,they checked with me first before touching a thing. The best part was that I was in and out within a half an hour. Highly recommend.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was checked in promptly at the designated time. When there were other things wrong with my car,they checked with me first before touching a thing. The best part was that I was in and out within a half an hour. Highly recommend.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Valencia Rowe and Anthony Wiltz worked together to get me a great deal on a civic for my daughter. I am a very satisfied customer. They were both very professional and made the whole car buying experience an enjoyable one.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Valencia Rowe and Anthony Wiltz worked together to get me a great deal on a civic for my daughter. I am a very satisfied customer. They were both very professional and made the whole car buying experience an enjoyable one.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mike Smith Honda had exactly what I wanted, a 2018 Honda Pilot EXL AWD with navigator. Larry Clayton was our salesman and could not have been nicer or more accommodating. I never felt pressured to buy the car, did a test drive and took my time to make a decision. I returned a couple of days later, agreed on a price and I drove it off the lot that day. Everyone we dealt with that day was friendly, making us feel comfortable. No hi-pressure tactics, no BS!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easily the smoothest car deal I’ve ever gone through. Trent was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and did everything he said he was going to do. He didn’t drag his feet and the process was very quick. Anthony was wonderful as well on the finance end of the spectrum. I’d recommend them to anyone and will be a returning customer in the future. Beyond satisfied with Mike Smith Honda and the staff.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easily the smoothest car deal I’ve ever gone through. Trent was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and did everything he said he was going to do. He didn’t drag his feet and the process was very quick. Anthony was wonderful as well on the finance end of the spectrum. I’d recommend them to anyone and will be a returning customer in the future. Beyond satisfied with Mike Smith Honda and the staff.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Check-in was effortless. Didn't wait very long for shuttle. Was contacted by phone about a recommended addition to my service list and given a quote for the addition. Received more than one call about my pickup shuttle. Shuttle driver was professional both in manner and in driving skills. Gold stars for Ashley, Kathy and Mel!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Check-in was effortless. Didn't wait very long for shuttle. Was contacted by phone about a recommended addition to my service list and given a quote for the addition. Received more than one call about my pickup shuttle. Shuttle driver was professional both in manner and in driving skills. Gold stars for Ashley, Kathy and Mel!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was having starter problems with my 2015 accord and started to become very frustrated. I had been to mike smith a few times with the same answer of “ it’s not acting up and it has to act up with us in order for us to diagnose” after literally being on my last straw with it, i tried one last time. Kathy Blackwel helped me and kept me calm the entire time and assured that everything would be OK. She was AMAZING! She was very patient with me and understanding. She was the only reason i was so calm after leaving. My car is now fixed and i am 100% satisfied!

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was having starter problems with my 2015 accord and started to become very frustrated. I had been to mike smith a few times with the same answer of “ it’s not acting up and it has to act up with us in order for us to diagnose” after literally being on my last straw with it, i tried one last time. Kathy Blackwel helped me and kept me calm the entire time and assured that everything would be OK. She was AMAZING! She was very patient with me and understanding. She was the only reason i was so calm after leaving. My car is now fixed and i am 100% satisfied!

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service. I have bought four vehicles from Mike Smith and this was the most stress free buying experience of all. Dylan and Anthony were very knowledgeable and professional. I never felt pressured to make a decision. I would recommend Mike Smith Honda to all of my family and friends.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience in purchasing my Honda CRV was the best I ever had. Skylar Smith took the time to answer all my questions without any pressure to buy a car. He showed me many vehicles until I was comfortable with the one I selected. I love my CRV. Josie is in financing, who also took the time and explaining the contract questions that I had. Thank you all for helping me select the best vehicle I have ever had. I will refer anyone to Mike Smith in purchasing a vehicle. Thank you all for your service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The staff was very helpful and straight forward with the car that we purchased. They worked with us to get exactly what we wanted. I will definitely be going back to them in the future!

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Deborah was extremely helpful and kind! I will definitely be back.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would like to Thank Travis, Kathy & Tom for their assistance in my time of need of a flat tire. You guys were very informative, helpful, patient & quick all at the same time. Excellence & Trustworthy!!! Thanks 😀

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful staff in service. Katy is awesome. She took care of me very well. I will always prefer her whenever i want to again for service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

No problems! Very thorough! I have used them over the years for all my Honda needs and have been pleased! My staff today was the best!! I really enjoyed my service consultant, her customer service was AMAZING!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service at Point of Sale and Great Service afterward. My Girl had me in and out within 5 Minutes at drop off and again during pick up. I was so relieved not to have to be late for work. Thanks!!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience at Mike Smith Honda was great, I was nervous about my first purchase and my salesman, Larry Clayton was the best, he was very professional and made me very comfortable. Everyone was very nice and courteous and made you feel at home there. If you’re looking to purchase a nice car, I recommend you check them out. You will not be disappointed. I look forward to purchasing at Mike Smith Honda in the near future but I’m enjoying my new car😃 Thanks

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

All members of the team provided courteous and excellent service. Buying experience was stress free and fast. Second purchase at this dealership in 6 months and I will return in the future. Carlous was our sale’s person and I highly recommend her.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ms Sarah in Mike Smith Honda Service is an excellent asset for this business. She knows her stuff and keeps her word. That’s a rarity these days. Thanks, Sarah, for helping me get my car back on the road so quickly. As a woman, It was especially nice to deal with a woman who took her job seriously.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The staff of this dealership was a blessing. They helped me get into the car of my dreams and were able to trade in my beater car to help my payments. Derrick was even nice enough to ride me over to the insurance company to get signed up. You are in good hands at this delearship.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had such a great experience at Mike Smith Honda. Mr.Wiltz was a great assistant in getting me the car I wanted. Skylar Smith was such a great With showing me the ropes about the 2018 Honda Accord. I will always do business at Mike Smith dealership moving forward.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Always have the best service. Sarah is always courteous and helpful. I give her the highest mark she can get

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Steve and the others who helped me were wonderful! I am so thankful for their kindness and help getting my new car! I will most definitely be a returning customer and will recommend them to anyone!

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

What a great experience! My tire pressure was low due to the cold temperature. I was able to be serviced right away with great customer service. The lady explained to me everything that I could do and what had happened. They also have snacks/drinks in the lounge which is a plus! Definitely will be coming back to this location for quick efficient service!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The regular maintenance on my 2013 Crosstour was done in a timely, courteous and professional manner, and I was able to do my own work at a desk while I was waiting. This is what I have come to expect at Mike Smith, and once again I was not disappointed! Five stars to Service Manager Lee Lindsay and team, especially Ashley, Sarah and Sara, and not forgetting Mr. C!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

It was quite a bit of a wait (3 and 1/2 hrs), but on the whole, a good experience. There's a nice waiting area with a play room for the kiddos as well as free snacks, drinks, and a coffee machine. They've always been straight with me on the maintenance that's needed on my pilot, and only do the work I ask for. I drive an older model, so the repair work can be kind of lengthy and expensive, but they even print out a little packet on work that needs to be done and the severity of the problems. The lady in charge (can't think of her name) is very kind and helpful. She always tries to get you the best prices for the work needed. I used to live in Shreveport, but would get whatever work was needed on my car done when I was down here for visits because their prices were so much better than the dealership there. Check online for coupons and deals too.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience with Mike Smith Honda is always great. From my purchase to my most recent service, I have not been disappointed with anything about Mike Smith Honda. I highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a great dealership. From Anthony and Skylar in Sales to Sarah in the Service Dept. They always go above and beyond.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Steve Laidacker is an awesome salesman. This is the 3rd vehicle I have bought from him and it was just as easy this time as it was the times before. The dealership is very nice and all the staff are very friendly. I am so happy to finally be back in a Honda, and I am loving my new Pilot.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I've bought 2 cars from here and both have been hassle free. I get my oil changes and anything that needs to be fixed here as well. They're amazing people to work with and your in n out at the time they say it will be done. I recommend Mike Smith highly for any services to your car or for your next vehicle.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

It is always my first choice for service on my 2017 Honda Accord. They are always so nice and professional. Always 100% happy with service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Always have the best service. Sarah is always courteous and helpful. I give her the highest mark she can get

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would buy a Honda any day of the year to begin with, but this dealership made it easy... and FAST! I was in and out within 2 hours leaving with what I wanted. The salesman was not pushy by any means, either. Instead, he was patient! Fantastic customer service. I will be back 😉

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would buy a Honda any day of the year to begin with, but this dealership made it easy... and FAST! I was in and out within 2 hours leaving with what I wanted. The salesman was not pushy by any means, either. Instead, he was patient! Fantastic customer service. I will be back 😉

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I live in the Dallas area. However, due to unsatisfactory experiences at my local Honda dealership, I now wait until I visit Beaumont to take care of ANY of my car needs. Both of my Hondas were purchased at Mike Smith so I have been a customer for many years. Sarah and the other staff always provide excellent customer service which makes the the whole process smooth and easy.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I live in the Dallas area. However, due to unsatisfactory experiences at my local Honda dealership, I now wait until I visit Beaumont to take care of ANY of my car needs. Both of my Hondas were purchased at Mike Smith so I have been a customer for many years. Sarah and the other staff always provide excellent customer service which makes the the whole process smooth and easy.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome service! I’ve been cautious about dealership maintenance but I’m throughly satisfied with the work on my car and Ashley was the standard for customer service, I was very impressed.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome service! I’ve been cautious about dealership maintenance but I’m throughly satisfied with the work on my car and Ashley was the standard for customer service, I was very impressed.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service went well. Took an hour to get an oil change. A little bit longer than I wanted to wait. But the overall experience went well.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My car was in and DONE really quick! It was easy to get an appointment and Sarah G was Amazing as always! Thank You MIKE SMITH HONDA!!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sale rep Dustin was awsome he really took his time with me being very picky and he answered all my questions and help ease my concerns..Management staff really goes the extra mile..took me a while to find the car I wanted but I left a very happy customer. I would say things were actually fun.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great dealership!

I leased my first car from Mike Smith Honda last year, and I am very pleased with the service that I was provided. They made the whole process very easy, and I LOVE my car!! I would definitely do business with them again.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We were so surprised and happy to find that Mike Smith Honda had our part in stock. We tried to get it in Fort Myers Florida, but the wait was going to be two weeks. Will post more after work is done.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We were so surprised and happy to find that Mike Smith Honda had our part in stock. We tried to get it in Fort Myers Florida, but the wait was going to be two weeks. Will post more after work is done.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I leased my first car from Mike Smith Honda last year, and I am very pleased with the service that I was provided. They made the whole process very easy, and I LOVE my car!! I would definitely do business with them again.

Customer:
Date: 2018-00-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X